

M S ENGINEERING COLLEGE BANGALORE

Women's Anti Sexual Harassment

REF: MSEC/CICC Committee/2022-2023

Date: 31/08/2022

CIRCULAR

Sub: Formation of College Internal Complaints Committee (CICC) for Academic Year 2022- 2023

The Committee has constituted for taking suitable measures to prevent any harassment at the workplace for the academic year 2022-2023. The Committee Members are as Follows:

SI No	Name	Designation / Department	Incharge	Contact No	Signature
1	Dr. Aruna M G,	Professor, Dept. of AI & ML.	Chairman	9986464439	OR C
2	Dr Sunitha P H	Professor, Dept. of ECE	Member	9739145444	PHO
3	Dr Tejaswini C	Professor, Dept. of ECE	Member	9590036688	0
4	Mrs. Shivarathna	Sub Inspector of Police	Member	9900129371	1
5	Asha R	Student	Member	9606317309	Aslo
6	Ankita Dixit	Student	Member	9636458625	Junker
7	Pooja Singh	Student	Member	9523966001	Pooja
8	Samprathi B E	Student	Member	9741434045	Some

The committee will meet once in a month to discuss and review the situation and initiate effective measures against the report given by the cell.

Principal
M.S. Engineering College
Navarathna Agrahara, Sadahalii Post,
Bangalore-562 110

Copy to:1. To all HOD's

- 2. To all concerned members.
- 3. To all Notice Boards



M S ENGINEERING COLLEGE BANGALORE

Title: Minutes Of ICC on Prevention Sexual Harassment Meeting

Date: 09, September 2022

Time: 12:15 pm

Platform: Google meet

Minutes of the first meeting of the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) on Sexual

Harassment of women at workplace in MSEC.

Members present at the meeting

Presiding Officer	Dr ARUNA M G, HOD & Professor, Department of AI & ML	Chairperson	
Three Faculty Members	DR SUNITHA P H, HOD & Professor, Department of ECE	Coordinator	
	Mrs SAVITHA S C Assoc. Professor, Department of ECE	Coordinator	
	Assoc. Professor, Department of 202	Member	
	Mrs SUSHMA		
	Asst. Professor Department of Chemistry		
Non-Teaching Employees	Mrs HEMA , Office	Member	
A member from NGO or a person familiar with sexual	Mrs. SHIVARATHNA Sub Inspector of Police	Member	
Two Student Nominees	Ms ASHA R, 7 Sem CSE Ms ANKITA DIXIT,7 Sem CSE	Member Member	

- 1. Dr. Aruna M G, HOD & Professor, Department of AI&ML welcomed all the members and explained the purpose of the meeting.
- 2. All the members decided to
- a) Take an action plan for the year 2022-2023 to ensure safety of the girl students in the college campus,
- b) Make the students aware about the functions and guidelines of the anti-sexual harassment cell for women,
- c) Acquaint the students about the procedure to make complaints if they have any problem regarding sexual harassment,
- 3. The Committee noted that no complaint of sexual harassment has been received from any woman employee or student of the college.
- 4. The committee decided to place banners/posters/notices defining sexual harassment at prominent places in the college campus.

- 5. The Chairperson asked the members to meet the students on a regular basis or earlier, if need arise.
- 6. The committee decided to request the staff members to continue the discussion about "Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment" with the students during the mentoring classes.
- 7. The committee made a recommendation to organize a webinar on "Cyber Security Awareness Programme" for both UG and PG first year students to sensitize the students on the mis use of Social Media.
- 8. Dr Sunitha P H, Head, Department of ECE, delivered the vote of thanks for the meeting Prevention of Sexual Harassment.

Principal
M.S. Engineering College
Havarathra Agraham, Sadahali Post,
Bangalore-557 110